Spilled Milk

English: milk bottle showing cream at the top

English: milk bottle showing cream at the top (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We are ready!  We are in the car!   We are on time! I hand my child his snack milk and say, “don’t turn this upside down I could not find the stopper for the thermos.”  Guess what?  He turned it upside down.  I slammed on the brakes, luckily we were still in the subdivision.  Now he has milk in the right shoe, milk on his pants, milk in the carpet.   My husband and I do make a point of looking at an accident as an accident.  The person who pulled up behind me was kind. And the person coming into the subdivision waited patiently.  We turned around and went home and changed clothes.

Leave a Reply

